Getting Hopes Up

I was talking to a guy for a long time thinking he and I would last forever. In the end, he wasn’t what I expected. He didn’t tell me that he isn’t a believer in God anymore. He said it’s a scam and doesn’t want to be apart of it. In my case, I am a Christian who wants to have friends who are believers and want to marry a guy who is strong in his faith as much as I am or even more of a believer. 

I can get my hopes up easily and sometimes I have to remind myself that something like that would happen again possibly. Not everyone is like me who wants to marry a fellow Christian. I have made a list of qualities that I want in a future husband several times before and it helps me with my standards for a man. Don’t lose hope on finding your true love.

Leave a Reply

